Tags

, ,

Recently I bought two new crochet hook sets, in an effort to find out if any little differences make crocheting for less tension in my hands or increase my speed.  The first set is similar to a single Clover hook I already own and use often.  The grip is a little softer, which I like.  I also like that they come in a 3-pack, allowing me to throw the whole thing in for some spur of the moment swatching without having to make sure I have a good assortment of sizes.  So far, the range seems best for DK yarns.

cloverhooks

The three on the left are the set, the one on the right is a single.

I’ve definitely finished some larger projects with my older version, and the only fault I find is that the hook end could be a bit longer.  When I’m crocheting merrily along, without really looking, I often run the handle into my work and loose the new loop.  With the new set I made this great headphone holding whale from a pattern by Brigitte Read.  [Ravelry link]  Ipod size earbuds fit happily inside!

headphone narwhal

