Tags

, , , , ,

Lately I’ve been crazy about colors.  Mixing, sorting, and re-arranging again and again.  It’s like dollhouse daydreaming to me.  There’s more to come, but for today I’ve listed my recent fruit of all this color play at my etsy shop.

Inspired by ocean and memories, all bracelets.

Inspired by ocean and memories, all bracelets.

I’ve been using my new hook set for these and travelling with all the supplies for each in a little plastic bag.  It’s a great take along project, as my mother recorded on the Missouri river in Montana.

Tiny crochet while floating downstream. Summer.

Tiny crochet while floating downstream. Summer.

The new hook set is interchangable and makes me feel like I have real tools.  It’s by Boye and is pretty flawless, except you have to make sure the hook is facing the right direction (different I suppose for left-handers) or it will slowly unscrew while crocheting.  It might just be me too, but I always run into the handle with designs like this where the handle is thicker.  A big plus is that the handle is almost pencil width which makes me assume it could be used with a pencil grip for a more relaxed grip.

Crochet tool set

Crochet tool set

